Change Language

NationalteamThe Executive Committee is pleased to announce ahead of the Austrian senior men's national team's participation in Pepsi ICC Europe Division 2 in Essex in June 2014 that the new team is in place that will be responsible for the organisation of the touring squad for that tournament.

Andrew Simpson-Parker (48) will take on the role of National Team Head Coach, assisted by Oscar Wanigasekera (52). The National Team will again be managed by Khawaja Manzoor (49), with the selection committee consisting of a three man panel made up of Farooq Ahmad, Santosh Allala and Head Coach Andrew Simpson-Parker. The selection committee will be contacting all member clubs and individualities regarding availability, to ensure that a preliminary 25 man squad can be selected, from which the final squad to travel to Essex will be selected. Clubs are reminded that strict criteria apply with regard to player eligibility.


National Team Head Coach

Andrew Simpson-Parker


National Team Assistant Coach

Oscar Wanigasekera


National Team Manager

Manzoor Khawaja

  Selection Committee Members
farooq-ahmad Farooq Ahmad
santosh-allala Santosh Allala



Austrian Cricket Association